Common Tragedies

Thoughts on Environmental Economics

NPR channels DM

Posted by Danny Morris on June 12, 2009

NPR’s Morning Edition has run a number of pieces this week trying to illuminate the mechanics of cap-and-trade for the masses. I applaud their efforts and wish more media outlets would take the time to explain to non-practitioners how these lovely econ tools we use work. The Planet Money C&T piece this morning was especially effective at cutting through my morning fog because there’s a good chance I would explain cap-and-trade to my less enlightened acquaintances in a similar manner. Also, as one who has been known to occasionally use the word ‘dude’ excessively, it touches me in a special place in my heart. Sweet.

Leave a Reply

 
